Swanage Railway Steam and Lights 2021

#staysafe ~ please check with the event organiser if you have any questions

Category: Christmas & New Year Family Fun

Date: Sat 27th November 2021 - Fri 31st December 2021

Time: 12:00 am

Location: Swanage Railway, Swanage

Phone: 01929 425800

Email: info@swanagerailway.co.uk

Booking Required: Yes

Visit Website for More Information

Add a reminder to: iCal | Google Calendar


Details:

Swanage Railway bring back their popular Steam and Lights Christmas Train for 2021

Make wonderful and magical memories in the run-up to Christmas thanks to our festive, evocative, dramatic and colourful Steam and Lights train journey through the Isle of Purbeck countryside.

The new not to be missed pre-booked steam train experience, the steam locomotive and carriages will be covered with brightly coloured lights while the cosy steam-heated carriage interiors will be festively decorated for the one-hour evening round trip passing the historic ruins of Corfe Castle.

A memorable experience suitable for all ages. Stations and key points along the line will be specially lit as the Steam and Lights train passes through in the dark.

On board the train, there will be festive music synchronised to the lighting displays passing the carriage windows, as well as an informative on-train commentary.

Before passengers board the Steam and Lights train at Swanage station, there will be a dramatic switch-on of the train lights at the platform.

Steam and Lights trains must be booked in advance and can only be joined at Swanage station, where the brightly lit festive trains start and end their journeys. Departing from Swanage station at 17.15 and 19.15, the return trip will last approximately one hour.

PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS NO SANTA ON ‘STEAM AND LIGHTS’.
CAUTION: This event includes some flashing lights, so may be unsuitable for people suffering from epilepsy.

Steam and Lights Dates and Times for 2021

Saturday, 27 November — Sunday, 28 November
Saturday, 4 December — Sunday, 5 December
Saturday, 11 December — Sunday, 12 December
Saturday, 18 December — Sunday, 19 December
Monday, 20 December — Tuesday, 21 December
Wednesday, 22 December — Thursday, 23 December
Monday, 27 December — Tuesday, 28 December
Wednesday, 29 December — Thursday, 30 December
Friday, 31 December

Please Note
Toilets are only available at Swanage station.
There are no toilets on the trains.
Our shop at Swanage station will be open, subject to volunteer availability.
Our station kiosk will be open serving hot drinks and light snacks, subject to volunteer availability.
All other stations will be closed.
There are no refunds available for this service.
BOOKINGS OPEN 9TH SEPTEMBER




Location

Swanage Railway
Station House, Swanage, England, BH19 1HB United Kingdom
GET DIRECTIONS



Other Events near this Venue/Location

Swanage Railway Steam and Lights 2021

27th

Swanage Railway Steam and Lights 2021

Date: Sat 27th November 2021 - Fri 31st December 2021
Time: 12:00 am
Location: Swanage Railway, Swanage England
Make wonderful and magical memories in the run-up to Christmas thanks to our festive, evocative, dramatic and colourful Steam and Lights train journey through the Isle of Purbeck countryside.
Read More...

Follows